Clinton Central Are County Golf Champions

Tuesday, May 28th golfers from Clinton Central. Clinton Prairie, Frankfort, and Rossville met at the Frankfort Commons for the annual county golf tourney. Each team fielded 6 players and scored the lowest 4 scores for the team title. The Bulldogs of CC won the Championship with a score of 371. Other team scores were Frankfort 378, Clinton Prairie 401, and Rossville 414.

Individual honors were won by Medalist Charlie Beardsley F 87, 2nd place tie with 90’s Camdyn Price CC and Noah Townsend CP, and tied for 4th place Jackson Ray F and Gavin Walters CC with 92’s.

Clinton Central – Camdyn Price 90, Max Adair 101, Gavin Walters 92, Parker Price 95, Koehl Amos 114, Nick Eads 94

Clinton Prairie- Keaton Williams 106, Logan Townsend 103, Noah Townsend 90, Seth Whitlock 102, Jack Hoyer 110, Rhett Whitlock 111

Frankfort – Dylan Garrison 98, Harrison Kiger 101, Luke Beardsley 104, Garek Birge 101, Charlie Beardsley 87, Jackson Ray 92

Rossville – Ben Gochenour 97, Cooper Dunn 104, Blake Fearnow 109, Brayden Spence 116, Jackson Miller 104, Max Tedder 116

All teams will be competing in IHSAA Golf Sectionals next week.

Article provided by Frankfort Hotdogs Athletics.