The Farmers Bank Wins Business of The Year At 2019 Boone County Chamber Banquet

Shoup’s Catering served the large gathering of Boone County leaders attending the ‘Pathways to Progress’ Chamber dinner at the Boone County Fairgrounds Thursday evening.

The Farmers Bank received the Business of the Year award. Yvonne Baird was present to receive the award for the Bank. Two other awards were given by the Boone County Chamber of Commerce.  The Business Professional of the Year award was presented to Dan Mitchell and the Non Profit of the Year award was presented to the Boys and Girls Club.

Seven other community awards were presented by Community Leaders during the evening.  We will include that list of winners in upcoming edition of this story.

The theme of the evening was “Pathways to Progress” based on the trail project making excellent progress in Boone and Clinton County, connecting Colfax to Thorntown, Whitestown, Lebanon, Zionsville and Sheridan.

The Immediate Past President is Jason Scott with Witham Health Services and incoming President is Susan McCullom, Homewood Health Campus. Diane Schultz is the Boone County Chamber of Commerce Executive Director.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *